Program of young pilots. You could be the next one

Young Driver Programme

Xavier Lloveras

More than a decade supporting young talented drivers

Circuit the Barcelona-Catalunya promoted the creation of the Young Driver Programme in 2005. The aim of this initiative is to promote young talents and help them in their professional career as top level race drivers. Hand in hand with the General Secretariat for Sports of the Catalan Government, the RACC and the Catalan Motor Sport Federation, the programme provides for a promotion platform of the sports activity of young drivers who show a great potential and many possibilities to get far within the elite of motor sports competitions. The Circuit gives advice to the drivers in the Programme dealing with topics inside and outside the track, thus helping to strengthen the young drivers along their path towards major competitions, improving their development for the future. The Young Driver Programme has currently one member: Xavier Lloveras

Since 2005, there have been 22 drivers taking part in the Programme and enjoying the support offered by the Circuit at the beginning of their sports careers. The Programme has included names like Jaime Alguersuari, who was the first driver of the Programme to get to Formula 1 with Scuderia Toro Rosso in the 2009, 2010 and 2011 seasons, or Dani Juncadella, who was member of the Programme from 2007 to 2013 and became reserve driver at the Sahara Force India F1 Team in the F1 World Championship, in addition to a long career at the DTM series. Other well known drivers who were part of the Programme are Miguel Molina, who has been racing several seasons at the DTM series; Dani Clos, third driver at the HRT F1 Team in 2012 and many season racing the GP2 Series; Albert Costa, winner of the Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup and the Formula Renault 2.0 WEC in 2009 and the Eurocup Mégane Trophy in 2012; Àlex Riberas, Porsche Junior Programme driver; Àlex Palou, GP3 and Euroformula Open driver, amongst other championships; Marc Carol, winner of the Leon Supercup in 2009 and 2010; Oliver Campos, winner of the Spanish GT light Championship in 2010; or Miguel Gallego, Champion of the Hyundai Getz Cup in 2007, among many other Young Drivers.

Do you want further information about our VIP Products?

Please fill-out the blanks below to be able to access detailed information.

Should you wish to receive a customised proposal, according to your needs, you may contact us directly at and we will be happy to help you.

I have read and accept the Privacy Policy
Thank you!

Your details have been successfully received.


An error has occurred while sending the form. Please check that all fields have been filled out correctly.

We use our own and and third-party cookies, for the analysis of user navigation. If you continue browsing, we consider that you accept its use. You can change the settings or get more information here. If you want to hide this message click here.